About Us

The Yorkshire county team has a superb history, having won the coveted Mens A Inter County Championship 17 times since 1975. Follow the links below for more about us.

Chairman / Superleague Co-ordinator
Carol Geddes

General / Minutes Secretary
Sally Walton

Syl Smart

Men’s Team Manager
Steve Stacey

Ladies Team Manager
Angela Chambers

Competition Secretary
Mick Dodds

Transport & Accommodation
Ray Heppinstall

Martin Harvey

Derek Evans

Frankie Stevens

John Walton

Committee Members
Tracey Heppinstall, Andy Hawtin.

Superleague Secretaries
Premier: Carol Geddes
Ladies: Carol Geddes
Division 1: Carol Geddes
Division 2: Mick Dodds
Division 3: Dayna Conboy

Youth Team Managers
Richard Cookson, Kai Haddock, Sophie Hopkins, Sam Squire

Inter County Championship Wins

Mens A
The Mens A team have won 17 times since the 1975/6 season, most recently last season.

The full list is: 1975/6, 1979/80, 1980/1, 1985/6, 1989/90, 1993/4, 1995/6, 2002/3, 2003/4, 2004/5, 2005/6, 2006/7, 2007/8, 2010/11, 2011/12, 2012/13, 2013/14

Mens B
The Mens B team have won 24 times in the same period, and also finished last season top of the table.

They were winners in: 1975/6, 1976/7, 1977/8, 1978/9, 1981/2, 1983/4, 1984/5, 1987/8, 1989/90, 1991/2, 1996/7, 1997/8, 1998/9, 2000/1, 2001/2, 2003/4, 2004/5, 2005/6, 2006/7, 2008/9, 2009/10, 2010/11, 2012/13, 2013/14

Ladies A
The Ladies A have been champions twice, in 1985/6 and 1992/3.

Ladies B
The Ladies B have been champions 5 times, in 1980/1, 1988/9, 1996/7, 2001/2 and last season 2013/14.

Inter County Cup
Yorkshire have won the Inter County Cup 5 times, in 1987, 1995, 1996, 1998, and 2001.

England Men:
John Lowe, John Walton, Scott Waites, Martin Atkins, Garry Thompson, James Wilson, Dennis Hickling, Stuart Holden, Dennis Priestley, Paul Reynolds, Julian Bullock, Graham Collins, Gerry Haywood, Barry Noble, Ray Battye, Brian Langworth, Gary Whiteley, Dean Winstanley, Brian Dawson, Dave Copley, Glen Durrant, Mark McGeeney

England Ladies:
Karen Lawman, Lorraine Winstanley, Tammy Montgomery, Wendy Caddick, Beau Greaves

England Boys:
Charlie Manby

England Girls:
Josie Paterson, Beau Greaves

Wales Ladies:
Rose Mort